url

Alas, The Office (US) have come to an end after 8 years. At the end of the post you’ll come to see for yourself why this show is the best sitcom ever created. Surprisingly, the show means so, so, incredibly much to me. I quite literally grew up watching the show. Ridiculous and horrifying as it sounds, i’ve seen every single episode from Season 1-8 at least 6-7 times in the past years. For a one year period, almost every single mealtime at home i’d HAVE TO play an episode to watch while i munch. People have comfort food, The Office was my utmost comfort picture and sounds if that’s possible. I had come to remember every scene that would unfold and the things they would say, the actions they would do. I’m not proud of this…okay maybe a little.

(I’ve included some of the greatest moments in gifs but have given up on trying to make it work here, but fans would know!)

qdhqw_parkour_579955

I’ve fallen so deeply in love with each and every character, especially Kevin Malone. Steve Carell became my favorite actor and character of all time. I’ve become so biased i love every show he’s in. Every single silly antic so, so endearing. And i’ve gone through much of happy times and tough times watching the show, it used to be a comfort-escape. Probably why the strong attachment. I feel so much warmth and a quiet buzzing joy when i watch them go at it. And most of all, my past relationship with a wonderful, wonderful being was spent with so much of The Office running through it. And honestly, there’s nothing by it, but i wish i had watched this last super-sized 75 minutes finale episode with her, like the touch of a ribbon at the wrapping of a gift.

ghtdd_flash_579955

With the end of the show it always feels like a grand mark of a completely new start of the new pages and chapters of my life with everything that the universe have gifted me in this past 5 months. Surprisingly symbolic.

asaof_officepowerpoint_579955

I know I’d always be a Office geek. And even in years to come, it’d be one show most filled with endearing emotions and attachment. This is the one attachment in my life that i fully, wholly enjoy and embrace 🙂 The most heartstring-tugging, outrageously hilarious, endearing TV sitcom ever shown.

fxlfg_officekissoscar_579955
dhxve_officeturtles_579955

The finale episode was the lifesaver of the entire season 9 and quite simply because of all the emotional attachment, the best episode of all. It filled me with a crescendo of emotions, savoring every last minutes of the show’s existence, knowing that after today it’ll be done for good made it all a greater joy to watch. Every single loose end tied up so beautifully. With all the gratitude in the world and the love from my heart, thank you Office.

qrlai_msrap_579955

THeOffice

And you, you know you’ll always be my pam.

Jim-and-Pam

I couldn’t resist. A legendary sitcom was to be accompanied by my family’s great love: Mom’s creamed fruit salad. Tonight i made it with: Blueberries, Dragonfruit, Pear, Apple, Longan, Peach, Aloe Vera, Mango and cream-that-violates-all-the-possible-healthiness-in-this. Grew up eating this stuff. Explains why i was in the fat club for 10 years of my life, primary school all the way to secondary.
21083_10151614674871023_1062440413_n

